Thursday, September 7, 2017

Back to School!




As you can see, it's back to school time here! My awesome grandsons started back to school
 and we went to Alaska!  So not much sewing has been done lately!  The trip was awesome, and I am resting this week, and getting ready to start quilting on my quilt that I made for the Island Batik Back to School Hop.  It has started, and it is not too late for you to join in.  Please consider visiting all the wonderful blogs to see what new fabrics will be coming to a quilt shop near you this month! And there are prizes! 

Blocks of beautiful Abalone fabric....



Bella has had to be content 
with just chewing on a piece of fabric while I was gone...poor baby! 
 I know she will be happy with me back in the sewing room today!




Look what I found in The Quilted Raven in Anchorage!
Island Batiks!



Please join in on the blog hop, there are some fabulous quilts to view, prizes to win and new fabrics on display...don't miss it!


WEEK 1

Tuesday, September 5 – Country Dozen
Cheryl Lynch Quilts • Inspired Layers
Wednesday, September 6 – Bonsai
Little Bunny Quilts
Thursday, September 7 – Sakura
Masterpiece Quilting

WEEK 2

Monday, September 11 – Fresh Pick’ins
KISSed Quilts
Tuesday, September 12 – Lotus Blooms
Kathys Kwilts and More
Thursday, September 14 – Rise & Shine
Den Syende Himmel • Sally’s Quilting Corner
Friday, September 15 – Diner Days
Ark Angel Creations • The Quilt Rambler

WEEK 3

Monday, September 18 – Seas the Day
KISSed Quilts • Whispers of Yore
Tuesday, September 19 – Vineyard
The Inquiring Quilter - Inchworm Fabrics
Wednesday, September 20 – Abalone
PamelaQuilts • Yellow Cat Quilts....Here is my day!
Friday, September 22 – Captain’s Anchor
Purrfect Spots Designs • Beaquilter

WEEK 4

Tuesday, September 26 – Lobster Bake
Seams to be Sew
Wednesday, September 27 – Solstice
Bejeweled Quilts • heARTs Creations
Thursday, September 28 – Sour Apple
Seams Like a Dream • Kauffman Designs
Friday, September 29 – Zen
Lizard Creek Quilting • Quilt’n Party


I won't bore you with lots of pictures...but this is so beautiful!  
Praying for the people that are being affected by all the flooding and fires in our country.